<< Table des matières

Wear the navy sweater when you are a woman

Originally a workwear for fishermen, men with a hard life, the sailor sweater has been democratized. It is now a must-have for even women's wardrobes. Discover the 1001 ways to wear the sailor sweater for women.

PORTER LE PULL MARIN QUAND ON EST UNE FEMME

The sailor sweater was originally a work garment for Breton fishermen. It was designed to protect sailors from bad weather and cold. These men crossed the Atlantic in winter and faced storms during long cod fishing campaigns in Newfoundland. Warm and waterproof thanks to its virgin wool knitted in a dry way, the sailor sweater is tight, like a second skin, to allow the sailors to work with ease. Emblematic garment of a masculine and rough universe, this sweater quickly seduced the general public thanks to its intrinsic characteristics.

From the end of the 19th century, the development of seaside resorts and the fashion for sea bathing brought to light a certain marine lifestyle as well as the clothing that was linked to it. In the twentieth century, the intervention of designers such as Gabrielle Chanel and Yves Saint Laurent completed the popularization of this garment which quickly became a real fashion piece worn by all. In 1966, Yves Saint-Laurent's Matelot Collection saw the sailor sweater introduced for the first time in a haute couture collection!

Le Minor, historical supplier of the Navy and sailors, quickly expanded its offer by beginning to dress the general public, both men and women! This garment, because of its simplicity, has become a real basic and a timeless, which is worn very easily in everyday life. To wear the sailor sweater when you're a woman, it is still necessary to overcome its rusticity to succeed in adapting it to your wardrobe and your desires, while remaining feminine and in the air of time. Elegant, streetwear, workwear, casual chic or even formal, discover how to wear the sweater in feminine looks.

HOW TO INTEGRATE THE NAVY SWEATER IN A FEMININE LOOK ?

To wear the navy sweater in a feminine look, nothing could be easier. If the navy sweater has become a basic in our wardrobes, it's because of its versatility. This real chameleon adapts to all styles and easily bends to all our desires, from the most casual to the most cutting edge.

Rest assured, the navy sweater is not only reserved for men, there are a thousand and one ways to wear it for women.

Don't hesitate to play with strong pieces to break the simple side of the plain navy sweater, such as a blazer jacket, faded and wide jeans, a structured dress, a flowing skirt or a trench coat, which will bring a real touch of originality and modernity. Plain, brightly colored or more sober, the navy sweater adapts to all your looks from the most chic to the most streetwear and while being feminine and ultra trendy.

Stripes are also a symbol of French elegance. So a striped navy sweater is the ideal base for a casual outfit. But it can also suit a more formal outfit for work, associated with a pair of pants with a bridge for example, or an urban look for a walk in the streets of Paris.

AUTHENTIC LOOK - FRENCH ELEGANCE

LOOK AUTHENTIQUE - ÉLÉGANCE À LA FRANÇAISE

Just like its cousin the marinière, the striped sailor sweater has become a symbol of French elegance: the casual chic that we envy so much. It is therefore an excellent base to build an authentic look.

The Frenchy style does not bother with fuss. It is the alliance between sobriety and a certain classicism with an offbeat touch. To adopt this style, the easiest way is to use a striped navy sweater: our ecru striped navy sweater or the navy striped navy sweater, for example. We recommend slipping a pretty white blouse with a claudine collar underneath, leaving the collar showing. A pair of flare jeans worn with nice black leather boots with heels will complete your look. A dark or grey wool coat will be your ideal companion to warm up your figure on cold days. Accompanied by a fedora and a nice handbag, you will be ready to face the day with elegance.

TREND: ADOPT THE NAVY SWEATER IN A STREETWEAR LOOK

ADOPTER LE PULL MARIN DANS UN LOOK STREETWEAR

To give in to the trend, or to stick to your desire for comfort, exacerbated in a world ruled by telecommuting, you decided to adopt the streetwear look. Luckily, your favorite navy sweater is also a great base for this straight-from-the-street look.

Throw on a long white tee and let it hang over your three-tone navy sweater with contrasting sleeves. This 100% wool sweater is enough to wrap you in warmth. Its mismatched sleeves make this sweater a very strong piece. In order not to overload your outfit, it's now time to choose the most comfortable navy joggers, and to put on your sneakers.

To complete this look, in winter, slip into a long soft fleece coat in a neutral color to stay stylish, and you're done!

THE WORKWEAR STYLE: HOW TO ADOPT IT IN 2022?

Do you like simple, durable and comfortable pieces? That's right, these are all characteristics of the navy sweater. This sweater is a must-have of the workwear style, which gives pride of place to utilitarian pieces from the world of work or military. The workwear style is therefore the ultimate style to wear the navy sweater, for men and women.

For this, you need the real navy sweater for women, in virgin wool and navy blue. The selvedge jeans are the reference bottom for this style but a chino in thick canvas will bring a more delicate touch.

To warm up your shoulders, we recommend a classic blue shirt. You can also opt for an overshirt in a brighter color to make this look less austere. On your feet, you will have to decide between workboots or desert boots.

You can feminize this rather unisex outfit by wearing big gold or silver bracelets on your wrists and an accumulation of thin rings. A nice leather bag is also a more feminine option. Otherwise, a "cyclist" backpack will complete your workwear look to perfection.

CASUAL CHIC WITH A NAVY SWEATER

CASUAL CHIC AVEC UN PULL MARIN

Let's explore a more feminine way to wear the navy sweater with a casual chic look. Even though chic is a concept that is unique to each individual, it still covers a notion of elegance.

The easiest way to show casual elegance is to pair your navy sweater with a long flowing skirt. Choose the ecru sailor sweater and a navy pleated skirt with lurex. Pretty colored patent leather derbies or riding boots will elegantly dress your feet. To cover your shoulders, you can throw your devotion on a loose blazer whose rolled up sleeves let appear the sweater. This will bring a touch of chic.

If you prefer the option a little more casual, you can opt for a bomber. But choose it in a worked material like leather or a nice velvet. Don't forget your long scarf and a little beret and you're ready to hit the streets with style.

CAN WE WEAR THE NAVY SWEATER IN A FORMAL LOOK?

Even if making the navy sweater precious may seem difficult at first, it is quite possible to wear it in the most formal circumstances: at the office as well as at a wedding.

Formalize the navy sweater in the office

Some jobs require a really formal outfit. However, you can display a timeless elegance and a professional look without falling into the austere pantsuit or worse, the shapeless tailor skirt. The base of the look will be the plain navy blue sweater. Slip a white lavaliered blouse underneath, slip on pants. It can be a camel cigarette pants ⅞ or a high-waisted loose pants in gray flannel. We leave the choice of pumps to you: matte or patent, round-toed or pointed. And that's it.

It's tempting to combine formality and boldness. If your company's dress code allows it, why not break the codes with panache? Choose our navy blue navy sweater with red stripes and mix it with a red fitted pantsuit. Flamboyant!

A refined look with a navy sweater

It's time to bring some preciousness to your sweater. You probably didn't imagine wearing it to a wedding? And yet, it can be the ally of a feminine and refined look. We suggest you play the "color block" by mixing colors and vitamin. Take the green navy sweater. Pair it with a full midi skirt, "New Look" style in the same tone. Wrap yourself in a faux fur stole in shades of purple or fuchsia. Enhance your look with a fancy necklace set with large brightly colored stones. Pack your most extravagant stilettos and your most sparkling minaudiere and you're ready for the evening!

A lire aussi

<< Table des matières

Porter le pull marin quand on est une femme

À l'origine vêtement de travail destiné aux marins pêcheurs, hommes à la vie rude, le pull marin s'est démocratisé. Il est aujourd'hui un incontournable des garde-robes mêmes féminines. Découvrez les 1001 façons de porter le pull marin au féminin.

PORTER LE PULL MARIN QUAND ON EST UNE FEMME
Le tricot marin était à l'origine un vêtement de travail destiné aux marins pêcheurs bretons. Il fut conçu pour protéger les marins des intempéries et du froid. ces hommes traversaient l'Atlantique en hiver et affrontaient les tempêtes lors de longues campagnes de pêche à la morue, à Terre-Neuve. Chaud et imperméable grâce à sa laine vierge tricotée de manière séré, le pull marin est moulant, comme une seconde peau, afin de permettre aux marins de travailler avec aisance. Vêtement emblématique d'un univers masculin et rude, ce pull séduisit vite le grand public grâce à ses caractéristiques intrinsèques.

Dès la fin du XIXe siècle, le développement des stations balnéaires et la mode des bains de mer mit en lumière un certain style de vie marin ainsi que les vêtements qui y étaient liés. Au XXe siècle, l’intervention de créateurs comme Gabrielle Chanel puis Yves Saint Laurent achevèrent de populariser ce vêtement qui devint très vite une véritable pièce de mode portée par tous. En 1966, la Collection Matelot d’Yves Saint-Laurent vit le pull marin introduit pour la première fois dans une collection de haute couture !

Le Minor, fournisseur historique de la Marine et des marins élargit donc très vite son offre en commençant à habiller le grand public, aussi bien les hommes que les femmes ! Ce vêtement, de par sa simplicité, est devenu un véritable basique et un intemporel, qui se porte très facilement au quotidien. Pour porter le pull marin quand on est une femme, encore faut-il dépasser sa rusticité pour réussir à l’adapter à sa garde-robe et à ses envies, tout en restant féminine et dans l’air du temps. Élégant, streetwear, workwear, casual chic ou même de manière formelle, découvrez comment porter le pull dans des looks féminins.

COMMENT INTÉGRER LE PULL MARIN DANS UN LOOK FÉMININ ?

Pour porter le pull marin au féminin, rien de plus simple. Si le pull marin est devenu un basique de nos garde-robes c’est grâce à sa versatilité. Ce véritable caméléon s'adapte à tous les styles et se plie facilement à toutes nos envies, des plus casual aux plus pointues.

Rassurez-vous, le pull marin n’est pas uniquement réservé aux hommes, il existe mille et une façons de le porter au féminin.

N’hésitez pas à jouer avec des pièces fortes pour casser le côté simple du pull marin uni, telles qu’une veste blazer, un jean délavé et large, une robe structurée, une jupe fluide ou encore un trench, qui apporteront ainsi une vraie touche d’originalité et de modernité. Uni, de couleur vive ou plus sobre, le pull marin s’adapte à tous vos looks allant du plus chic au plus streetwear et tout en étant féminine et ultra tendance.

Les rayures sont également un symbole de l’élégance à la française. Ainsi un pull marin rayé est la base idéale d’une tenue décontractée. Mais il peut aussi bien convenir à une tenue plus formelle pour le travail, associé à un pantalon à pont par exemple, ou à un look urbain pour se balader dans les rues de Paris.

LOOK AUTHENTIQUE - ÉLÉGANCE À LA FRANÇAISE

LOOK AUTHENTIQUE - ÉLÉGANCE À LA FRANÇAISE
Tout comme sa cousine la marinière, le pull marin à rayures est devenu un symbole de l’élégance à la française : ce chic décontracté que l’on nous envie tant. Il est par conséquent une excellente base pour construire un look authentique.

Le style frenchy ne s’embarrasse pas de chichis. Il est l’alliance entre la sobriété et un certain classicisme avec une touche décalée. Pour adopter ce style, le plus simple est d’utiliser un pull marin à rayures : notre pull marin écru rayé ou le pull marin rayé marine, par exemple. Nous vous conseillons de glisser une jolie blouse blanche à col claudine en dessous, en laissant dépasser le col. Un jean flare porté avec de jolis boots à talon en cuir noir viendra parfaire votre look. Un caban sombre ou en drap de laine gris sera votre compagnon idéal pour réchauffer votre silhouette les jours de grand froid. Accompagné d’un fedora et d’un beau sac à main, vous serez parée pour affronter la journée avec élégance.

TENDANCE : ADOPTER LE PULL MARIN DANS UN LOOK STREETWEAR

ADOPTER LE PULL MARIN DANS UN LOOK STREETWEAR
Pour céder à la tendance, ou pour coller à vos envies de confort, exacerbées dans un monde régi par le télétravail, vous avez décidé d’adopter le look streetwear. Heureusement, votre pull marin préféré est également une excellente base pour arborer ce look tout droit venu de la rue.

Enfilez un long tee-shirt blanc et laissez-le dépasser de votre pull marin tricolore aux manches contrastées. Ce chandail 100% laine est suffisant pour vous envelopper d’une douce chaleur. Ses manches dépareillées font de ce pull une pièce très forte. Pour ne pas surcharger votre tenue, il est maintenant temps de choisir un joggant marine des plus confortables, et de chausser vos sneakers.

Pour finaliser ce look, en hiver, glissez-vous dans un long manteau mou en molleton d’une couleur neutre pour rester malgré tout élégante, et le tour est joué !

LE STYLE WORKWEAR : COMMENT L'ADOPTER EN 2022 ?

Vous aimez l’épure, les pièces simples, durables et confortables ? Cela tombe bien, ce sont toutes les caractéristiques du pull marin. Ce chandail est un incontournable du style workwear qui donne la part belle aux pièces utilitaires issues du monde ouvrier ou militaire. Le style workwear est donc le style ultime pour porter le pull marin, au masculin comme au féminin.

Pour cela, vous avez besoin du vrai pull marin pour femme, en laine vierge et bleu marine. Le jean selvedge est le bas de référence pour ce style mais un chino en toile épaisse apportera une touche plus délicate.

Pour réchauffer vos épaules, nous vous conseillons un classique bleu de travail. Vous pouvez également opter pour une surchemise d’une couleur plus vive pour rendre ce look moins austère. Aux pieds, il vous faudra trancher entre des workboots ou des desert boots.

Vous pouvez féminiser cette tenue plutôt unisexe en portant de gros bracelets dorés ou argentés à vos poignets et une accumulation de bagues fines. Une jolie besace en cuir est également une option plus féminine. Sinon, un sac à dos “cycliste” achèvera votre look workwear à la perfection.

CASUAL CHIC AVEC UN PULL MARIN

CASUAL CHIC AVEC UN PULL MARIN
Explorons une manière plus féminine d’arborer le pull marin avec un look casual chic. Même si le chic est une notion propre à chacun, il couvre tout de même une notion d’élégance.

La façon la plus simple d’afficher une élégance décontractée est d’associer votre pull marin à une longue jupe fluide. Choisissez le pull marin marinière écru et une jupe plissée marine avec du lurex. De jolies derbies en cuir verni coloré ou des bottes cavalières habilleront élégamment vos pieds. Pour couvrir vos épaules, vous pouvez jeter votre dévolu sur un blazer un peu loose dont les manches retroussées laissent apparaître le pull. Cela apportera une note de chic.

Si vous préférez l’option un peu plus casual, vous pouvez opter pour un bomber. Mais choisissez-le dans une matière travaillée comme le cuir ou un joli velours ras. N’oubliez pas votre longue écharpe châle et un petit béret et vous voilà prête à arpenter les pavés avec allure.

PEUT-ON PORTER LE PULL MARIN DANS UN LOOK FORMEL ?

Même si rendre le pull marin précieux peut sembler difficile au premier abord, il est tout à fait possible de le porter dans les circonstances les plus formelles : au bureau comme à un mariage.

Formaliser le pull marin au bureau

Certains métiers nécessitent une tenue vraiment formelle. Vous pouvez cependant afficher une élégance intemporelle et un look professionnel sans tomber dans l’austère tailleur pantalon ou pire, l’informe jupe de tailleur. La base du look sera le pull uni bleu marine. Glissez une blouse blanche à lavallière dessous, enfilez un pantalon. Ce peut être un pantalon cigarette camel ⅞ ou un pantalon ample taille haute en flanelle grise. Nous vous laissons le choix des escarpins : mats ou vernis, à bouts ronds ou pointus. Et le tour est joué.

Il est tentant de combiner formalisme et audace. Si le dress code de votre entreprise vous le permet, pourquoi ne pas casser les codes avec panache ? Choisissez notre pull marin bleu marine à rayures rouges et mixez-le avec un tailleur pantalon ajusté rouge. Flamboyant !

Un look raffiné avec un pull marin

Il est temps d’apporter de la préciosité à votre pull. Vous n’imaginiez sans doute pas le porter à un mariage ? Et pourtant, il peut être l’allié d’un look féminin et raffiné. Nous vous proposons de jouer le “color block” en mixant des coloris francs et vitaminés. Prenez le pull marin vert. Associez-le à une jupe midi ample, style “New Look” dans le même ton. Lovez-vous dans une étole en fausse fourrure dans les tons violine ou fuschia. Rehaussez votre look avec un collier fantaisie serti de grosses pierres de couleurs vives. Préparez vos stilettos les plus extravagants et votre minaudière la plus scintillante et vous êtes parée pour la soirée !

A lire aussi